Holidays

OFFICIAL HOLIDAYS 2018

(The Embassy will remain closed during these days)

The following official holidays would be observed in the Mission during the calendar year of 2018

Name of Occasion Date Day
Kashmir Day 5-Feb Monday
Pakistan Day 23-Mar Friday
Good Friday 30-Mar Friday
Easter Monday 2-Apr Monday
May Day 1-May Tuesday
National day of Sweden 6-Jun Wednesday
Eid-ul-Fitr (Subject to sighting of the moon) 16, 17, 18 June Saturday, Sunday & Monday
Independence Day 14-Aug Tuesday
Eid-ul-Azha (Subject to sighting of the moon) 22, 23, 24 August Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Ashura 9th & 10th Moharrum 21 & 22 September Friday & Saturday
Eid-Milad-un Nabi (Subject to sighting of moon) 21-Nov Wednesday
Quad-e-Azam Day/Christmas Day 25-Dec Tuesday